wastewater, abwasser, residual, Rückstände, trace substances, Spurenstoffe, micro pollutants, Mikroverunreinigungen, micro impurities, Mikroplastik, micro plastic

Mikroverunreinigungen im Wasser

Sauberes Wasser

Unser Nutzwasser besteht aus Grundwasser und gereinigtem Abwasser. Dieses ist mit Mikroverunreinigungen in Form von Spurenelementen belastet. Solche Substanzen stammen aus dem alltäglichen Gebrauch von Medikamenten, Kosmetika oder Pestiziden. Mit der wachsenden Bevölkerung gefährden die Mikroverunreinigungen zunehmend die Biodiversität und beeinflussen die natürliche Lebensmittelkette. Neue Entwicklungen wirken diesem Trend entgegen. Es wird eine vierte Reinigungsstufe mit Aktivkohle, beziehungsweise Ozon in den Abwasserreinigungsanalagen eingesetzt. Dieser Reinigungsprozess ermöglicht eine Reduktion der Mikroverunreinigung bis zu 80%. Mehr zu Mikroverunreinigungen hier.

Prozessüberprüfung

Vor und nach der vierten Reinigungsstufe wird mittels einer Differenzmessung über ein UV Adsorptionsspektrum die Effizienz der Reinigung ermittelt. So ist ersichtlich, dass der Prozess erst im Nachgang geregelt werden kann und dass die Skala relativ ist. Weiter fordert die relative Skala regelmässige Nachweise im Labor.

Ansatz von rascope

Die Entwicklungen von rascope adressieren dieses Problem mit einer In-Line Messlösung. Die Technologie basiert auf resonanter Raman Spektroskopie und ist für quantitative und qualitative Bestimmung geeignet. Die Vorteile dieser Methode sind um Faktoren höhere Raman Signale als mit einem Standardsystem. Dies ermöglicht uns vor der eigentlichen Abwasserreinigung die Parameter an die Kläranlagen zu übermitteln und die Prozesse effizienter zu führen. Weiter reduziert es allgemein die Laboraufwände.

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick:

  1. Keine Probenvorbereitung
  2. Die Methode ist wasserunempfindlich
  3. In-Line Messung optimiert die Prozessregelung
  4. Reduktion der Laboraufwände
Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when something new is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.

wastewater, abwasser, residual, Rückstände, trace substances, Spurenstoffe, micro pollutants, Mikroverunreinigungen, micro impurities, Mikroplastik, micro plastic

Micro Pollutants in Wastewater Treatment

Clean Safe Water

Water is composed of ground water and purified wastewater, which is contaminated with micro particles on-trace-level. Those substances originate from everyday substances like drugs, cosmetics, or pesticides and herbicides. Because of increasing population, the pollution on micro scale turns to a real threat in important natural water. Low concentration, so called micro pollutants, cause serious problems to biodiversity and influences the natural food. Thus, aquatic organism decrease. New development introduced a fourth purification stage for wastewater treatment plants utilizing active carbon powder or ozone treatment. This process enables a residual degradation up to 80%. Read more here.

Process Qualification

Weather the purification was successful or not, is done with comparison of UV absorption spectroscopy before and after the fourth purification stage. Unfortunately, the checked process quality is always in a follow-up mode, and it is displayed on a relative dimension. Because of that, regular lab measurements have to proceeded.

Rascope’s approach

Developments from rascope, addresses this problem and provides an in-line measurement solution. We utilize Resonant Raman Spectroscopy. The technology is well-known, powerful, and reliable for quantitative and qualitative detection of substances. Most advantageous are several magnitude higher Raman signals. Our methods allow us to determine an optimal parameter set for wastewater treatment before the purification stages. Furthermore, it reduces large laboratory efforts and enables highest process accuracy and reliability.

Your benefits at a glance:

  1. No sample preparation
  2. -Method is insensitive to water and has no fluorescence interferences
  3. In-line measurement tool for loop control
  4. Reducing laboratory perfomance
Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when something new is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.